“On the First day of Christmas…” No


I think I have made my point a good few times now that I am not the biggest fan of Christmas, dont get me wrong the presents and food are great (just mail me for my postal address)
But in among the tinsel , turkey and toys there is such confusion in what this time of year is really about.
Who is this little helpless looking baby in the cradle , what are all these carols about?  and what do I buy my mum for Christmas ?

For the  seven days that lead up to Christmas we can look at seven ways in which Jesus describes himself in the Bible.
After these seven days we might wake up on Christmas day viewing this little baby in a very different light.

Leave a Reply

