Before Light

Before the first race was run
Before you spoke into existence galaxies, and a million suns
Before the first battle was ever fought, and won

You died on that cross for me

Before the first darkening of night
Before the universe first blazed into light
Before mortal man ever realised his plight

You died on that cross for me

Before the first babe cried
Before the first man tried
Before that man sinned and died

You died on that cross for me

Before I ever knew your name
Before I ever understood your pain
Before my sin appeared like a crimson stain

You died on that cross for me

Leave a Reply

